Booking Arrangements

(With effect from 1 December 2015)

(I) Major Facilities: Concert Hall/ Theatre/ Exhibition Hall/ Exhibition Gallery

(A) Ordinary Bookings
(B) Late Bookings
(C) Special Bookings
(D) Supporting Documents

 

 (A) Ordinary Bookings

  • Ordinary Booking applications are accepted not less than 3 months but not more than 12 months in advance of the month of hire and processed in one lot. (e.g. applications for March 2016 - December 2016 are accepted in December 2015). Applications for non-arts activities will only be accepted 3 months or less prior to the month of hire, with the exception for applications by government departments, District Councils or registered schools.
  • Completed application forms should reach the booking office of the Hong Kong City Hall or via on-line application of e-APS at http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/eaps before 5:30pm on the last working day (Monday to Friday except public holidays) of the month. A reply will be provided within 14 working days thereafter.

 (B) Late Bookings

  • Late Booking applications are accepted less than 3 months prior to the month of hire and will only be considered on individual merit subject to operational feasibility. Applications will be processed in one lot on a weekly basis.
  • Completed application forms will be accepted during office hours from Monday to Friday (before 5:30pm), except Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.

 (C) Special Bookings

  • Events requiring a longer lead-time for planning and preparation (e.g. cultural performances involving renowned visiting artists) are eligible to apply for Special Bookings. Such booking applications are processed between 13 to 24 months in advance of the month of hire.
  • Completed application forms should reach the booking office of the Hong Kong City Hall or via on-line application of e-APS at http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/eaps before 5:30pm on the last working day (Monday to Friday except public holidays) of the month. A reply will be provided within 14 working days thereafter.

 (D) Supporting Documents

  • For organisations, the booking applications should include copies of :
  • (i) Certificate of business registration; or
    (ii) Certificate of incorporation under the Companies Ordinance; or
    (iii) Notification of establishment of a society under the Societies Ordinance; or
    (iv) Certificate of registration of a society under the Societies Ordinance; or
    (v) Certificate of registration on the list of approved charitable institutions or trusts of a public character; or
    (vi) Certificate of registration of a school or certificate of incorporation under the Education Ordinance.

  • For individuals, applicants should present their identity cards/passports for checking when they return applications in person. If applications are returned by post/fax/third party, copies of the applicants' identity card/passport should be enclosed.
  •  

 

Download Concert Hall/ Theatre/ Exhibition Hall/ Exhibition Gallery Booking Arrangements PDF    

 

Booking Arrangements

(I) Major Facilities: Concert Hall/ Theatre/ Exhibition Hall/ Exhibition Gallery
(II) Minor Facilities: Recital Hall/ Committee Rooms

訂租安排

(2015年12月1日起生效)

(I) 主要設施:音樂廳/劇院/展覽廳/展覽館

(A) 普通訂租
(B) 逾期訂租
(C) 特別訂租
(D) 證明文件

 (A)   普通訂租

  • 接受「普通訂租」申請的限期,最遲在租用月份前3個月,最早則在租用月份前12個月,所有申請均集中處理(例如︰訂租2016年3月至2016年12月,可於2015年12月申請)。非藝術性質活動的申請只可在租用月份前3 個月內提出。政府部門、區議會或註冊學校的申請除外。
  • 填妥的申請表格須於接受申請月份的最後一個工作天(即星期一至星期五、公眾假期除外)下午5時30分前,交回香港大會堂訂租辦事處,或可透過「演藝租務通」(http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/eaps) 於網上遞交。大會堂會於接著的14個工作天內發出回覆。

 (B)   逾期訂租

  • 凡在租用月份前3個月內遞交的申請一律視為「逾期訂租」,並會按個別情況及運作上的可行性來考慮有關申請。大會堂每星期均會集中處理所有「逾期訂租」申請。
  • 填妥的申請表格須於辦公時間,即星期一至星期五(下午5時30分前) 交回香港大會堂訂租辦事處(星期六、星期日及公眾假期除外)。

 (C)   特別訂租

  • 凡有特別原因須預早籌劃的活動(例如:由著名訪港藝人演出的文化節目)可申請「特別訂租」。「特別訂租」於租用月份前13至24個月內接受申請。
  • 填妥的申請表格須於接受申請月份的最後一個工作天(即星期一至星期五、公眾假期除外)下午5時30分前,交回香港大會堂訂租辦事處,或可透過「演藝租務通」(http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/eaps) 於網上遞交。香港大會堂會於接著的14個工作天內發出回覆。 

 (D)   證明文件

  • 凡申請租用香港大會堂場地的團體,須把下列文件的副本連同申請表格一併遞交:
      (i) 商業登記證;或
      (ii) 按《公司條例》發出的公司註冊證書;或
      (iii) 按《社團條例》發出的社團成立通知書;或
      (iv) 按《社團條例》發出的社團註冊證明書;或
      (v) 註冊為認可慈善機構或慈善信託的註冊證書;或
      (vi) 按《教育條例》發出的學校註冊證明書或法團證明書
  • 如以個人名義提出申請,申請人在交回申請表格時,需親身出示他們的身分證/護照作核對資料用途。如經別人或以郵寄/傳真方式遞交申請表格,則需連同申請人的身分證/護照副本一併交回。
  •  

 

下載音樂廳/劇院/展覽廳/展覽館訂租安排 PDF格式之文件    


訂租安排

(I) 主要設施:音樂廳/劇院/展覽廳/展覽館
(II) 小型設施:演奏廳/會議室